The Zones



  The ALD Working Group have already undertaken a pilot study of the Earlsdon area. The area is actually comprised of many different sub-areas dating from different periods and reflecting many different architectural styles. This in itself gives the area its unique character. This pilot study divides Earlsdon into the following study areas or zones:

All Zones Map

Zone 1 - streets within this zone include:

Berkeley Road South
Clarendon Street
Earlsdon Avenue South (section of)
Earlsdon Street
Moor Street
Myrtle Grove
Providence Street
Warwick Street





Zone 2 - streets within this zone include:

Palmerston Road
Rochester Road
Radcliffe Road
St Andrews Road
Shaftesbury Avenue
Stanley Road

Zone 3 - streets within this zone include:

Avondale Road
Osborne Road
Styvechale Avenue
Warwick Avenue




Zone 4 - streets within this zone include:

Albany Road (section of)
Earlsdon Avenue North (section of)
Newcombe Road
Poplar Road

Zone 5 - streets within this zone include:

Belvedere Road
Berkeley Road North
Dalton Road

Earlsdon Avenue South (section of)

Huntingdon Road
Mayfield Road
Mickleton Road
Spencer Avenue
Stanway Road
The Firs

Locally Listed Buildings - a record of locally listed buildings and those to be considered

Summary, Conclusions and Design Guidance - a summary of Distinctive Features



Return to index

This site is hosted by EOL and Coventry University